Search ...

Bahir Dar University

Bahir Dar University (BDU) is located in North Ethiopia on the shore of Lake Tanan. BDU was inaugurated in May 1992 and has has four colleges, three faculties, five schools and two institutes. Located in the university main campus are the Education and Behavioral science, the College of Science, the Faculty of Social Science, Faculty of Arts, Language, Journalism & Communication, the College of Medical and Health Science and the School of Law. The College of Agriculture and Environmental Science, the various engineering schools as well as the Institute of Textile Garment & Fashion Engineering are found in the Engineering campus formerly known as the Polytechnic Institute.

Click here For more Details